My hiatus

I have good things coming for this blog, I promise! Since I made the tamales and cheesecake a few crazy things have been happening. My computer died, which was really upsetting, but my husband managed to fix it! Thanks goodness. I’m good in the kitchen but pretty useless when my computer is going wonky.

The next big thing that happened is that I went back to work, so this past week has been a teacher work-week and we’ve been getting ready for a whole troop of pre-k kids on Tuesday. We got to meet them yesterday and they are super cute! I can’t wait for school to start! It’s going to be a balancing act between work, the wee one, and keeping the house going (and cooking! A lot!). I’m pretty confident it’ll work.

Lastly my mom has loaned me my grandmother’s handwritten book of recipes. I can’t put it down and have read it over and over. I’ve decided I want to cook/bake every recipe she wrote down. This is going to involve a lot of butter and cool whip. Get prepared, I’m going to the store today and starting tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

