Spicy Cajun Salmon

We ate a lot of fish when I was growing up. My parents liked everything, from trout to salmon, and tilapia to flounder. When I got married I was shocked to hear that my husband didn’t like fish. It blew my mind and I wondered how I had married him without knowing that important detail. Now, after two years of marriage and two years of my mom’s wonderful cooking he’ll say that he likes fish. Good fish is a far cry from frozen fish sticks. One of our favorite way to cook fish is using Mild Cajun Marinade Seasoning from the Pepper Mill Spice Co.

DSC_0825

This stuff is ridiculously good, and reasonably priced. Do yourself a favor and buy some! I love to sprinkle these spices on both sides of a salmon filet and thrown the fish on the grill. When the weather is gross out the fish will turn out almost as well if you pan fry it in a little olive oil and butter. But honestly, nothing beats fresh fish on the grill. Nothing.

We love this fish with a side of grilled zucchini and yellow squash. I drizzle a little olive oil on the veggies and toss them with some seasoned salt, but I bet these cajun spices on them would be divine. Go wild.

DSC_0035

Pepper Mill Spice Co. has no idea who I am, but you should know who they are. Do yourself a favor and grill some up this summer. I promise you it’s worth it.

Leave a Reply

