Blueberry Muffins

I was in the grocery store yesterday, minding my own business, following my list, when I turned the aisle and saw blueberries. They looked fabulous, they smelled wonderful, and since they were not on my list…they were forbidden. I had to have them.

The recipe calls for plain yogurt in the muffins to make them super moist. I didn’t have any plain yogurt and didn’t want to buy any, but I did have some vanilla and some lemon yogurt, so I used those. I also added a smidge more nutmeg than the recipe calls for, but it really made them delicious.

Here they are ready to go into the oven:

And tada! Here they are baked.

They were so delicious that even Sam wanted some. Unfortunately for him though, blueberry muffins are not for dogs.

But blueberry muffins are perfect for hungry people!

-Lesley

Leave a Reply

